My Name is Spock

Flash Mob Spock

My Name Is Spock (to the tune of I Am a Rock)
Words by Bob O’Connell, Music by Paul Simon

Dressed in blue,
An officer in Starfleet
I am alone
Father is from Vulcan, Mother is from Earth
I’m devoid of merriment and mirth

My name is Spock
I am a Vulcan
Pointed ears,
And a really cheezy haircut
The captain is my only friend
I can do a mind meld, logic on the brain
Its laughter and its loving I disdain

My name is Spock
I am a Vulcan
Don’t talk of love,
I’m suppressing my emotions
Nurse Chapel has no chance with me
Going to the sick bay, never brings me joy
It only brings the needle from McCoy

My name is Spock
I am a Vulcan
I have my Phaser
And my neck pinch to protect me
From the Klingons on some planet
I’ll use the transporter, to materialize
Back aboard the Starship Enterprise

My name is Spock
I am a Vulcan

Mr. Spock feels no pain
And a Vulcan never cries

© Copyright 2014 – Robert O’Connell. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Robert O’Connell with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

